CPD – Freeing the Neuro-Divergent Voice: Equity in Teaching

Date:September 24 2022
Time:4 pm BST - 8 am PDT - 11 am EDT
Price:£10.00
-
+
Add to Wishlist
CATEGORIES:
SHARE:

Description

This CDP is with Daron Oram:

In 2014, after several years of seeming success, I began running into difficulty when teaching the progression. This led to a research project, which uncovered several aspects of how I was teaching the progression that were discriminating against neurodivergent learners, particularly those who were dyslexic and/or dyspraxic. In this CPD session I will share the story of my journey with my neurodivergent students, along with the twelve steps that have taken me closer to a more inclusive approach within my teaching. The end result is the voice work that we know and love, the change is that everyone can come along for the ride.

Please note your zoom code will be in the automated response once you have booked – please save this information, you will not receive another notification about this.

 

 

 

 

Sign up for Linklater Voice Emails

Be the first to hear about our upcoming workshops and events!

Daron Oram

Daron teaches all aspects of voice, text and dialect on the actor training programme at The Royal Central School of Speech and Drama. He also teaches Freeing the Natural Voice work to MA and MFA students training to be voice teachers on Central’s world-renowned voice teacher training programme, of which, his is also an alumni. He also supports and trains potential Linklater teacher trainees on their path towards the designation process.

Daron coaches professional actors and has worked on productions with the RSC and in London’s West End.

Prior to becoming a voice teacher Daron spent a number of years working as an actor and director.

See Daron’s full profile

CLOSE
Shopping cart
There are no workshops in the cart!
CONTINUE SHOPPING